Global Hymn Sing

On Sunday, February 25 we will be participating in the Global Hymn Sing. To learn more: here.

2018 VBS Planning Meeting

All are invited to learn more about volunteering for “Game On” the church’s 2018 VBS! The informational meeting will occur on Tuesday, February 26, 2018 at 7:00 PM. To learn more about VBS: here. To view last year’s VBS week-in- review highlight video: here.

Sabbatical Visioning Sessions

The church in the process of applying for a grant from the Lily Foundation to fund a sabbatical both for Matt Wigton and the church in 2019. The grant requires strong congregational involvement and support as the purpose of the grant is to provide, rest and encouragement to both the pastor and congregation. All are invited to a visioning session to learn more about this opportunity. There will be two identical sessions on Tuesday, February 20 at 10:30 am and Sunday, February 24 at 9:00 am. More information: here.

God‘s Chosen Gospel Choir Concert at Gordon College

On Friday April 20 at 8pm and Saturday April 2 at 3 pm, God’s Chosen Gospel Choir will be performing in the A.J. Gordon Memorial Chapel for their annual Gospel Experience concert. Hannah Fleth, a current Gordon Junior, Rockport Baptist regular attendee and member of God’s Chosen, would love to have you come and join the Gordon student body in worship. The event is free.

Winter Potluck and Celebration of Conclusion of God’s Family

All are invited the church Winter Potluck taking place immediately after church on Sunday, February 25. A sign-up sheet is located on the table in Ventres Chapel.

Upcoming Special Event Dates:

Sunday, February 25 – Winter Potluck after Church

Tuesday, February 27 – 7:00 PM VBS 2018 Planning Meeting

Sunday, March 11 – Daylight Savings begins

Sunday, March 18 – Lead Worship at DenMar

Sunday, March 25 – Palm Sunday

Friday, March 30 – 7:00 PM Good Friday Service

Sunday, April 01 – 6:25 AM Sunrise Easter Service

Friday, April 20 – Church trip to hear God’s Chosen Gospel Chorir at Gordon College at 8:00 PM.

Sunday, April 29 – 210 Anniversary Celebration (9:30 AM Commemorative Historical Walk, meal after church)